Hummus, Mug Cake and Sleep

Ugh, what a day! I felt terrible. I had a terrible migraine all day, I barely slept, and the worst of all: I couldn’t eat because everything I tried made me feel sick.

However, tonight, I finally got the hummus I’d been craving all day! And yes, it was delicious. However, we bought it at the store– and I’ve been looking for a good homemade hummus recipe. If you have one you want to share, I’d love to try it!

And then came the hardest part of my day: I suddenly became famished, and I was craving chocolate. So I took out my go-to recipe for 5 Minute Chocolate Mug Cake. I know! Chocolate cake right at my fingertips? Made in a coffee mug? It’s a sin. A terrible temptation. And yes, I gave in. I only ate half! I promise:)

So I decided to take on a huge task: I’m going to work on making a healthier mug cake recipe! What could be better than eating something delicious and know it’s also good for you? Hopefully, it won’t take long- because who knows when this craving will kick in again! 🙂 And if you have a mug cake recipe, feel free to share it. I look forward to seeing what I come up with! I can’t wait to share it with you.

Smile, and enjoy your Wednesday night! It’s time for me to start thinking about going to sleep– as part as my health pact, I’m also going to try and switch around my sleep schedule. I’ve begun to love early mornings!

Leave a Reply

