Coconut M&Ms and Overnight Oatmeal

I am on a mission to create a coconut M&M recipe–a tasty and healthy recipe. I discovered these beauties last summer and was instantly hooked (oops!). And when I saw them tonight in Target and realized I hadn’t had them in months, I wanted them. Bad. So, I bought them, and scarfed down the whole pouch. And yes, I know they are unhealthy– so that’s why I’m going to create this recipe! Why not take my favorite food and make it into something I know will be a great treat after a tough day?

Here’s what’s going on in my head for said recipe: I’m thinking of something with oats, dark chocolate chips, and shredded coconut. There is, of course, a few other ingredients I need to figure out– but so far, I’m also thinking it’s going to be a no-bake type of cookie. If you have ideas, let me know!

Also on the agenda for tonight is overnight oatmeal, one of my new favorite breakfasts! Tonight, the oatmeal we are going to make is a mixture of cinnamon, dried cranberries and dried apples. Here’s the recipe we use– except, of course, with a few different additions.

It’s a great way to wake up in the morning– the house smells like apple pie!

What great dishes are you cooking up this weekend? I’d love to hear about them!
And for a kitchen disaster update– none today! Perhaps the curse is broken!

Happy Saturday:)

One thought on “Coconut M&Ms and Overnight Oatmeal

  1. Kim says:

    You should grind the oats to make them finer, then roll the chocolate/oat/coconut mixture into balls ORRRR make chocolate oat balls them roll them in coconut.

Leave a Reply

