Snow Days and Chocolat

Good evening everyone! I hope you all have been having a wonderful and relaxing weekend! What a weekend it has been for me and my roommates! We basically witnessed our version of what we named “snowpacalypse”– Wednesday through Friday. The snow just kept falling– every time I looked out the window, it looked the same! For days! Well, it’s over, for now. And now our little city is a blanket of gorgeous white. What I especially love is the blue sky after days of clouds– it seems bluer. Clearer. And I am much more appreciative of the sun.

I am very excited for what I have in store for all of you this week! I’m feeling so tired tonight– so I think I might go and lay down to read. I’m reading “Chocolat” by Joanne Harris. Have you ever read it? If you have, I’d love to hear your thoughts. It’s one of my favorite movies, and it’s slowly becoming one of my new favorites on my bookshelf!

Happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

