Amazing Veggie Pasta Mix-up

Tonight’s dinner was amazing! Not only did my boyfriend and I make dinner together– the dish was new, simple, and completely recipe-less! We seriously have a problem whenever it comes to weeknight dinners because we can never decide what to make– and we rarely write down any of the meals we love.

I wanted something full of flavor– and at the store they had red bell peppers on sale for $.68!!! I had to buy them.

Well, let’s get to it, shall we? Here we go!

Amazing Veggie Pasta Mix-Up

2-3 cups tricolored Farfalle (bow tie) pasta
1 medium green bell pepper, cut into strips
1 medium red bell pepper, cut into strips
6 pieces of asparagus, chopped
4 cloves garlic
3 tbsp olive oil
Salt
Black pepper
Parmesan cheese, to taste

1. In a large pot, cook the pasta according to package directions.
2. In a large skillet, heat 3 tbsp olive oil over medium heat. Add garlic, cook until brown, then remove garlic.
3. Add the peppers and asparagus. Cook until tender. While the mixture is cooking, drain pasta.
4. Add pasta to the pepper and asparagus mixture–stir and cook until heated. Add pepper, Parmesan and salt to taste.
5. Enjoy!

I also paired this with some warm and fresh French bread! Yum!! The only thing missing was a nice glass of Merlot, the only red wine so far I’ve liked:)

Well, that’s it for the night– I’m excited for tomorrow’s post! Have a wonderful Monday night!

Do you have any fresh and fun recipes you’ve created? I’d love to hear what and how they were! Send me your comments or pics here, or email me at WritingLoveMagic@gmail.com!

2 thoughts on “Amazing Veggie Pasta Mix-up

  1. tonichilson says:

    This sounds very yummy! I wish I were there to share this great dish with you and a glass of wine. Oh how I miss those days. Great job experimenting!

Leave a Reply

