Back in my hometown

Hello everyone! I hope you are all staying safe and warm!

I went back to my hometown this weekend, so my college town is being pounded with snow, while here, at home, it’s horribly windy and cloudy. I’m hoping for a nice rain storm!

I apologize for not posting much this week– I had fully intended to post every day this week, but for some reason, the days just passed right by! Tonight’s post is going to be a collection of thoughts, ideas and happenings from this past week.

1. It seems I never have a pen or pad of paper handy to write down blog topics! Do you find yourself doing the same? It’s such a shame really because I always seem to forget that I have a notebook in my purse for those reasons– but I always remember after the idea has gone away.

2. I’m obsessed with the television show Wipeout. Seriously, what could be better than a show where people jump on big foam balls? 🙂

3. I made my first real batch of brownies this week! And by real, I mean from scratch, unlike the amazing black bean brownies I made once– they still included a pre-boxed brownie mix. The homemade brownies I made were a darker and less milk chocolately than I preferred but they were still delicious! But it so happens I’m a huge fan of dark chocolate so I didn’t mind too much. I love the taste of homecooked food, even sweets!

4. I’m reading Michael Pollan’s “In Defense of Food,” and I’m enjoying it so far! I’m only 20 pages into it, but when I finish I plan to post a review on here. Have you read this book? If so, what did you love/hate about it? What kind of investigative journalism/ health books do you like to read?

And for now, that’s it!

I’m still reading “Chocolat,” by Joanne Harris, but stay tuned for a review when I finish!

Have a great, safe, and warm night!

2 thoughts on “Back in my hometown

Leave a Reply

