Chocolate Hazelnut and Recipes

Good evening everyone! I’m having a bit of trouble sleeping again.

I seem to go in waves: there are times where I go to sleep incredibly early, which for me is 9 or 10 p.m. Then, I’ll slip into the late-night cycle: staying up till 1 or 2 a.m.

The only problem is, I wake up between 7:30 or 8 a.m. for work, so I know this isn’t good for me.

Anybody have any great ideas on how to fix it?

I’ve been taking melatonin, but it gives me some crazy nightmares and sometimes leaves me feeling less rested than nights I don’t take it! I’ve been trying the whole “creating a routine” but it never seems to work!

Because I can’t sleep, I thought I’d tell you about my latest obsession: chocolate hazelnut everything. It happened after I had the most amazing hazelnut truffle on Valentine’s Day. Then, I went to Starbucks and ordered a soy mocha with 1 1/2 pumps hazelnut and let me tell you — it is beyond amazing. I’d love to make it at home.

So, for this week: I want to know about your love (or hate) for the chocolate+hazelnut combination! I also thought it would be fun to feature some of those recipes on here, so, if you want to participate (and I hope you do) send me an email to WritingLoveMagic@gmail.com with Chocolate Hazelnut in the subject line.

Please include your full name for proper attribution! šŸ™‚

Well, have a happy Tuesday!

Coming up this week: I finally finished the book, “Chocolat,” so the review is coming soon!

5 thoughts on “Chocolate Hazelnut and Recipes

  1. tonichilson says:

    Nutella has been the only thing from my childhood I still bring to my adulthood for the love of Hazelnut and Chocolate. Of course it is kind of hard for me to find things I like, but I am sure you are trying the coffee as we speak! lol. As for the sleeping and melatonin, Dr. Oz just did a piece on this and maybe you should check out his website because one of the doctors warned of the nightmares and the possible late hours of staying awake for some people. And hopefully you are cutting off the coffee and items such as chocolate hours before you go to sleep, since there is caffeine in many things you enjoy. šŸ™‚ How do I know?? Consider me a best friend. I hope you have future sweet dreams and restful nights.

Leave a Reply

