Microwave Potato Chips?

Hello lovelies! I hope you’re having a great Saturday night! Did anybody get to see the “supermoon” tonight? I haven’t been able to because it’s completely overcast:( My boyfriend and I took a walk outside to try and find it, with no luck. But it was still a gorgeous walk.

Do you ever need a potato fix but don’t want to crack open the Doritos? I found this awesome recipe the other day for potato chips, but with a twist.

They’re made in the microwave!

It’s from Food Gal, and you can find the recipe here!

I haven’t had a chance to make these, but I love the idea that there are no extra additions– it’s a simple recipe. And I love simplicity!

And these couldn’t get any simpler– potatoes, olive oil and a little salt.

I had to share this with you, because if you’re like me, I have a sweet tooth and love to have my potato chips. Not good. But if you have to prepare the treat yourself– you have to make the effort to prepare it, and along with it is a time of reflection.

And most of the time, I opt out of making sweet treats/chips because, well, I’m lack the motivation to, or consider eating something healthier– like a delicious apple!

But when I do try these potato chips, I’ll let you know the results! I’ve been having to force myself to remember lately that chips and sweets are a sometimes food. I’m an emotional eater and the past couple of days have been incredibly stressful.

On a different note, I haven’t had caffeine in the past three days, which is absolutely a huge deal for me! I love coffee, but I don’t want to have it in order to function. I’ve been drinking more decaffeinated tea– but if I feel a craving for caffeinated tea or coffee, I know I can have it because I want it, and not because I need it. A huge breakthrough for me!

Anyway, enjoy the rest of your Saturday evening!

Leave a Reply

