Team Cupcake

Hello everyone!

I made a batch of yellow cupcakes from scratch using this recipe from Martha Stewart’s website.

I had some icing roses I bought for Valentine’s Day but never used– so I decided to add those, make a chocolate frosting instead of vanilla and voila!

The cake itself was delicious, but I felt there was something missing in my chocolate frosting. It didn’t taste chocolately enough, so I’m wondering if I should have added more cocoa powder.

One of my friends suggested making vegan chocolate frosting for a better taste. Have you ever had problems with your homemade chocolate frosting?

And by the way, this is the first image to the blog! 🙂

Anyway, I’m off get ready– my boyfriend and I are going to a friend’s house for dinner! She is making enchiladas, and before I go I have to mix up a quick salad.

Happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

