The New Look

Happy Monday everyone!

I spent most of the day in a fog. I woke up at 4:30 a.m. wide awake, tossing and turning. I decided to do some writing until I felt I could finally get some more shut-eye.

However, the best part about being awake but exhausted– I managed to write some poetry! I’ve had loads of story ideas popping into my head but haven’t been able to take them anywhere, which is frustrating.

Did you know April is National Poetry Month? Well, in honor of it, I’d love you to share your poetry! If you have a poetry blog, I would love to have you share it! Send me an email to WritingLoveMagic[at]gmail.com with a link to your blog, a brief description of yourself along with your writing influences, some of your favorite poets, and how poetry has affected you in your life. I’m going to put together a series of posts dedicated to sharing your poetry!

Also, you’ll have noticed that the blog looks different– I wanted to go with a more spring-like theme, and fell in love with this one.

Anyway, I cannot wait to hear from you– have a wonderful Monday evening!

One thought on “The New Look

Leave a Reply

