Easter weekend and red velvet brownies

Hello everyone! It’s been awhile, but I hope you all are doing well!

I had a wonderful Easter weekend with my family, in my hometown. It was a busy day but after church services we went home and had a wonderful Easter dinner with friends and my grandparents. We had a slightly different dinner– turkey burgers, deviled eggs, green beans with basil and garlic, along with a homemade relish tray and then a fruit tart for dessert! It was delicious and didn’t leave us with that after-Thanksgiving slump.

The weather has been nothing short of amazing down here in the desert. As you already know, spring is my favorite season– perfect for spring dresses, fun makeup and basically perfect weather. I’ve noticed that my mood improves greatly in the springtime. Have you noticed that for yourself?

Anyway, I wanted to share this awesome recipe I found and am so excited to try! I probably won’t make them until I’m back at home, but I wanted to share this recipe ahead of time!

Caution: I’ve heard these are better than black bean brownies! What do they have in them?

Red beans and beets.

Yes, you heard me right. I read about them over the weekend on Vitamin G, Glamour’s nutrition blog, and the recipe can be found here http://bit.ly/eWGxA8.

Excited? 😉

I have a confession to make: I’ve never had a beet! I’m very anxious to see how they taste in these brownies.
Anyway, I have to get going– I’ve got a few story ideas that I want to get jotted down before I forget!

Have a lovely Monday!

Leave a Reply

