A Weekend of Sisterhood

Hello everyone! I apologize for the lack in posting, but it’s been a crazy two weeks! I hope you all have been doing well.

This past weekend, I attended, along with 55 other women from my parent’s church, a large celebration of womanhood called Women of Faith. There were motivational speakers, great music, and of course, fantastic food, fun and friendship!

It was such a wonderful experience to come together with women of the similar faiths. Faith has always been a huge part of my life, and I adore talking about it, and having others tell me about their own personal faith as well. Yes, sometimes it is a topic which leads to controversy and debate– but I don’t believe in either. I believe we can have a peaceful and delightful conversation about the faith that sits in our own hearts, and being firm in the foundations of our faith as well.

I wanted to share some of the highlights from the conference, which I will post about later!

I hope you all had a fantastic weekend. Though I’m tired, I feel renewed:)

Happy Monday!

-Ashley

Leave a Reply

