Summer Reading

Hi everyone! I wanted to do something a bit fun for this post: all about summer reading!

You remember those lists, each summer, or even now, what books you should be reading?

I love them! But I love building my own:) Who doesn’t? Here’s what I’m reading right now:

– The Violets of Summer, by Sarah Jio

– Secret Diary of a Call Girl, by Anonymous

– The Day I Ate Whatever I Wanted, by Elizabeth Berg

– The Host, by Stephenie Meyer

– Committed, by Elizabeth Gilbert

-In Defense of Food, by Michael Pollan

-The book of Psalms, Bible

As you can see, I’m reading quite a bit– but cycle through them, depending on my mood. It’s nice to have options, don’t you think? There’s fantasy, poetry, nonfiction– I can never seem to stay in the same kind of reading mood!

And of course, there’s always an assortment of blogs, magazines and cookbooks on my reading list too. Here’s some on my list:

Blogs
Oh She Glows
How Sweet It Is
Chocolate Covered Katie
Vitamin G
Hyperbole and a Half

Cookbooks
How to Cook Everything
How to Cook Everything Vegetarian
The Joy of Cooking

allrecipes.com
foodgawker.com

Magazines
Woman’s Day
Healthy Living
Bust Magazine
Glamour

With only a few weeks of summer left, what books or other publications have you been wanting to read or have read? Do you read more in the summer, or in the cooler months?

Have a great evening and Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

