Halloween Reads

Winter and fall are great times to pull all those perfect “dark and stormy nights” books off of the shelves, and curl up with a nice cup of hot chocolate.

I’m a total bookworm, and for each holiday I love to relax and read a good book. And as I’m not a huge fan of watching scary movies, I thought it would be fun to share some of my “Halloween reads” with you– and I’d love to hear some of yours.

So after all the candy, costumes and parties this weekend- curl up with a good story, and relax!

Some of my favorites:

“Annabel Lee,” “The Raven,” “The Fall of the House of Usher,” Edgar Allan Poe
“Wuthering Heights,” Emily Bronte
The Sookie Stackhouse series (yes, vampires and werewolves and tigers, oh my), by Charlaine Harris
“Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde,” Robert Louis Stevenson
“Frankenstein,” Mary Shelley
“Spooky Little Girl,” Laurie Notaro

I hope to hear some of yours– and hope everyone has a safe and fun weekend! I’m off to make some hot chocolate:)

Ashley

Leave a Reply

