These Waffles…

are making my house smell so good!

Remember when I said I wanted comfort food and I made my veggie pot pie?

Another one of my favorite comfort foods are waffles, and they always seem to taste better for dinner than for breakfast.

My special ingredients? No matter if you’re making them homemade or if you’re making them with a mix, a dash of vanilla and cinnamon can do no wrong.

Worth A Smile Waffles
I usually use a pancake/waffle pre-made mix from a box- whether from scratch or not, follow recipe, then add in:

1/2 tsp vanilla
1/2 tsp cinnamon
1/2 tsp nutmeg

And then, some melted butter and maple syrup on top, of course. Tonight though, I topped mine with butter and some blackberry syrup.

I usually pair waffles with a side of scrambled eggs, and tonight, I’m enjoying it all with a cold, cold glass of orange juice.

Yum!

What’s your favorite “breakfast-for-dinner” menu? What kinds of toppings do you enjoy for your waffles/pancakes?

Have a great night! Tomorrow, I’ll be sharing a fabulous recipe for black bean burritos!

Leave a Reply

