A Thunderstorm in the Desert

Rain in the Nevada desert is beautiful. You can see for miles,and when the rain has stopped falling, the entire place smells of sagebrush. 

Today, we had a downpour, along with high wind. I was planning to go somewhere, but while it was down pouring, I had to stay inside. I decided that if I couldn’t drive while it was raining, I could at least go outside. 

So I went outside and danced in the rain. My pug came outside with me, and we ran around like children. 

It was completely worth it. 

 

When was the last time you danced or played in the rain? 

 

Hope you are having a wonderful summer!

~Ashley 

 

 

 

One thought on “A Thunderstorm in the Desert

Leave a Reply

