An Untitled Poem for Day 3

Happy Monday everyone!

Today for the poetry challenge, I found my inspiration in the picture Francesca provided with her own poem.

Here’s my number 3 poem:

Untitled

If wishing on stars actually worked I’d have millions of books
and long flowing hair
I’d live in the forest, surrounded by magic and
love without fear
but I sorely reminded
that in the morning
the wolf is still in my room waiting for me
to try and start my day
locked inside its belly
unable to escape

but one evening, those stars began to fall
and I wished on the very first I saw
and woke the next morning
alone–
the sun shining.

The poetry is flowing on Francesca’s blog. Here’s day three: http://loveinthetimeofglobalwarming.blogspot.com/.

2 thoughts on “An Untitled Poem for Day 3

Leave a Reply

