Daily Discovery: Finnish Pancakes

To start Monday off right, I wanted to try something new for breakfast. Over the weekend, I was searching the Internet for new recipes and came across this recipe for Finnish pancakes.

These take about 5 minutes to prep, and then they bake in the oven from fifteen to twenty minutes.

Also, if you’ve seen the movie “Confessions of a Shopaholic” you might find yourself chuckling like I did this morning:

Tarquin: Why do so many of your excuses involve Finland?
Rebecca Bloomwood: Because nobody checks up on Finland,Tarkie.

Anyway, here were my “additions” to the recipe:

– I added a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla to the batter.
– I cooked the batter about fifteen minutes instead of twenty.

I served with a bit of powdered sugar and a sprinkle of cinnamon. It tastes fantastic when piping hot. (As if that was in question!)

Have a great night!

Ashley

3 thoughts on “Daily Discovery: Finnish Pancakes

    • Ashley says:

      It’s so good! I love her lines- they’re so innocent. And yes, this recipe will make your house smell like cake. Like fresh-baked yellow cake. 🙂

Leave a Reply

