Poetry Challenge Day 12

A simple whisper, “I miss you” travels out
to the horizon, a message in a bottle
only seeking you
I wish you could come back to me
but you are here, forever,
watching the ocean
drift in and out

If you were here I’d bring you coffee and the
favorite scone you like
from the coffee shop where we met
out on the sidewalk, looking at me
like an angel
waiting to save me

the ocean drifts in,
the ocean drifts out,
dangerous- my solace and peace
and faith and hate.

Leave a Reply

