Daily Discovery: “Doctor Who” Inspired Recipes

Hi everyone! I hope you’re enjoying the beginning of the long weekend.

Today is the premiere of the new season of “Doctor Who,” and if you’ve been following my statuses on Facebook, it should come as no surprise that I’m excited. I’m sad that the companions of the past two seasons are leaving, but I feel it is time. It’s nice to get a new companion and see what happens next.

While scrolling through my Facebook news feed, I came across a collection of “Doctor Who” inspired recipes, including one for fish fingers and custard. ( I still need to try that.) You can find the entire collection of recipes here.

This recipe was my favorite:

They’re adorable, aren’t they?

And if you know Daleks, they are anything but adorable.

I would feel victorious eating a Dalek cupcake. Doctor, this is how you defeat them.

Oh, and my other favorite:

As a ginger, I am very proud that not one, but two ginger companions, are on the show. #teamginger 🙂

Enjoy the weekend! If you watch Doctor Who, let’s chat about it tomorrow.

~Ashley

Leave a Reply

