Daily Discovery: Beautiful Pets from Operation Beautiful

Happy Monday everyone!

Last week, Operation Beautiful, a site dedicated to ending negative talk, had asked for pictures of dogs and a cute story about why they were special to us. I was hoping my entry wouldn’t be too late, since I took it Friday morning.

We had all three dogs at our apartment (my pug and both of my sisters’ dogs) and usually, taking pictures of my pug is fairly easy to do. Not that day. It took about twelve shots of all the dogs running back and forth, photobombing the camera, and thinking I had treats before I finally got a great shot and submitted it. Phew!

Anyway, I was excited to see, as I was scrolling through my Facebook news feed this morning, that Elsa, along with a few other absolutely adorable dogs, was featured on the Operation Beautiful Beautiful Pets post here. I highly suggest going over to the site if you haven’t already and check out the pets post, along with other posts.

I love Operation Beautiful and it’s mission, which you can check out here. And a huge thanks to Caitlin, who also blogs at Healthy Tipping Point for being such an inspiration.

I’ll leave you with the picture I shared, but I hope you go over to the site to check out the rest (you can click on the image and it will take you there):

Have a great day!

~Ashley

Leave a Reply

