30 Days of Gratitude

“Gratitude” : the state of being grateful : thankfulness.

#1. I am grateful for my ability to work.
#2. I am grateful to have a safe and stable home.
#3. I am grateful for my family and my friends. You are blessings with unique talents and personalities. Embrace them.
#4. I am grateful for my wonderful and kind boyfriend. He gets me.
#5. I am grateful that I can buy the food I enjoy eating.
#5. I am grateful that there are opportunities for me back to give back to others.
#6. I am grateful for my pug. She is my example of a self-less and peaceful life.
#7. I am grateful for all of my blog readers πŸ™‚
#8. I am grateful for my faith. Without it I would have nothing.
#9. I am grateful I have lots of warm blankets for colder days.
#10. I’m thankful for my family, and how well we get along.
#11. I’m grateful for my parents who’ve taught me how to be a good person and to work hard.
#12. My sisters are the best,and I’m forever grateful I have them around. πŸ™‚
#13. A little silly, but I really am grateful for coffee.

I noticed that Dennisse Lisseth, who runs the page Exceptional Living on Facebook, as well as her website Dennisse Lisseth, wrote in her newsletter the other day that she’s always wanted to do this but never made time for it. I couldn’t help but want to share as well, but thought a blog post which I could update each day would be better. I think you should join in too!

(Side note: I started following the Exceptional Living page about three months ago, and am inspired everyday by the motivational quotes and pictures she’d post.)

Have a great Thursday!

~Ashley

Leave a Reply

