Happy Holidays

I hope everyone has had a lovely holiday season. If you make New Year’s resolutions, what will they be for 2013? I’ve been thinking of a few, including a plan on reading more books this year. I love the new year (even though it takes me awhile to remember to write “2013” instead of “2012”).

I had a wonderful Christmas! We had two of them, one with my father’s family (a birthday surprise for him) and one with my mom’s family (our three cousins all got marshmallow guns, and yes, you can imagine the hilarity that began then). We had plenty of sweets, laughter, and of course, making new memories (and taking the pictures to remember).

As this new year rolls around, I really want to live in the moment. I spend way to much time worrying about tomorrow, the future, and even the past. So, even though it’s going to be one of my resolutions for the new year, I’m going start living in the moment now.

What are your resolutions for the new year? If I remember, I’ll share mine here. You should too!

Happy Holidays!

~Ashley

Leave a Reply

