My Favorite Kale Salad

I put together this kale salad last week and both my dad and I fell in love with it. It’s a simple recipe that you can whip up in about 5 minutes because of the pre-cut kale and pre-shredded carrots. Just toss all the ingredients into a bowl and enjoy! You can even make this salad ahead of time because the kale retains its crunchy texture overnight.

My Favorite Kale Salad
2 cups pre-shredded kale
1/2 cup shredded carrots
1/2 cup chopped cucumbers
pinch of black pepper and red pepper flakes
3 cherry tomatoes
1 tbsp your favorite dressing (I love Tara Stiles’ Dijon dressing, a light drizzle of ranch, or Italian dressing.)

1. Mix all ingredients into a bowl and enjoy.

What I would add next time:
– boiled egg or chickpeas
– sprinkle of goat cheese, feta, or parmesan
– almonds

Leave a Reply

